About and Committee

MASC: The Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry Interest Group

MASC is an interest group within the UK’s Royal Society of Chemistry, which serves the Supramolecular Chemistry community, both nationally and internationally. We run a number of events (annual research conference, annual early career research conference, vMASC online seminar series), and administer prizes for outstanding researchers.

MASC is run by a committee of volunteers. Our current committee is composed of:

  • Prof Michael Watkinson (Chair)
  • Prof Stephen Goldup (Secretary)
  • Dr Jen Hiscock (Treasurer)
  • Prof David Adams
  • Dr Tim Barendt
  • Dr Stephen Butler
  • Dr Phil Chivers
  • Dr Guillaume De Bo
  • Dr Tim Easun
  • Dr Nicholas Evans
  • Prof Philip Gale
  • Dr Robert Laverick
  • Dr Gareth Lloyd
  • Dr James Lewis
  • Dr Paul Lusby
  • Dr Paul McGonigal
  • Dr Charlie McTernan
  • Prof Jonathan Nitschke
  • Dr Anna Slater
  • Dr Andrew Surman

Our secretary Prof Stephen Goldup can be contacted at: S.Goldup@soton.ac.uk

%d bloggers like this: